Jonker vun 15 bis 25 Joer konnten hir Texter op Englesch aschécken. Elo huet d'Jury d'Shortlëscht verëffentlecht.

Den englesch-sproochege Verlag Black Fountain Press an d'Uni Lëtzebuerg hunn d'Shortlëscht vum Young Voices Writing Contest 2023 bekannt ginn. An de Kategorien 15-19 Joer an 20-25 Joer konnte jonk Literaten hier Texter aschécken zum Thema:'Life – a series of (un)eventful events'. 48 Jonker hunn deelgeholl, d'Gewënner vum Concours ginn den 8te Juni bekannt gemaach. D'Texter vun der Shortlëscht ginn an engem Buch publizéiert, dat am November op de Walfer Bicherdeeg virgestallt gëtt.

Hei de Pressetext vu Black Fountain Press:

Black Fountain Press & University of Luxembourg announce the shortlist of the Young Voices Writing Contest 2023

Luxembourg's English-language publisher, Black Fountain Press, and the University of Luxembourg have the pleasure to announce the shortlist of the young writers who will see their texts featured in a publication released later this year at Walfer Bicherdeeg. The celebration of the shortlisted authors and the proclamation of the winners will take place at the University (Black Box in Maison des Sciences Humaines) on June 8th, 7 pm. Forty-eight young writers were inspired by this year's theme 'Life – a series of (un)eventful events' and submitted pieces of prose and poetry in two separate age categories, one for secondary school pupils (15-19) and one for university students (20-25).
The jury consisted of three representatives of the University, Mylène Branco, Jeanne Glesener, Anne-Marie Millim, and three representatives of Black Fountain Press, Tullio Forgiarini, Jean-Marc Lantz and Anne-Marie Reuter. Sophie Braconnier, assistant to the team, made sure all contributions remained anonymous until the jury had come to a decision. ‘What transpires from all the contributions,’ says Tullio Forgiarini, ‘is the writers' great awareness of the world and the times we live in, coupled with their desire to explore and overcome the present through art. We can't wait to meet the young writers in June.'
In the category 15-19, the shortlisted authors are: Charlotte Benck (LRSL), Zeynep Celik (European School of Luxembourg II), Arnit Dey (AL), Emma Machado Ferreira (LGE), Marie Necsa (LAML), Tobias Rault (European School of Luxembourg), Ipek Sen (European School of Luxembourg II), Sujin Vongphanith (AL), Aurelia Wells (AL), Maia Wercollier (LGE), Angeliki Jennie Susan Xydakis (ALR).
In the category 20-25, the shortlisted authors are: Delali Amegah (Catalyst - Institute for Creative Arts and Technology in Berlin), Flame Darinov (University of Luxembourg), Catherine Entringer (University of Stuttgart), Jessica Lentz (University of Amsterdam), Natalia Pikna (Vrije University Brussels). The jury wishes to thank all the participants and to congratulate the shortlisted writers.